Languages in Maharashtra Notes for MPSC and Others Exam: एमपीएससी आणि इतर परीक्षांसाठी महाराष्ट्रातील भाषा नोट्स

Languages in Maharashtra Notes for MPSC and Others Exam

In India, Maharashtra is the most popular state that has 36 districts where people from all over the country live. Not only in India but also among foreign tourists this is a famous state. Most of the people in Maharashtra speak ‘The Marathi language’. And, it is the official language of the state as well as Goa. Baroda, Indore, and Surat are some of the cities that use this language. Also, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, and Madhya Pradesh are some regions around Maharashtra where you can find Marathi-speaking people.

The big cities such as Pune and Mumbai also use this language in day-to-day life. This language is also a southern Indo-Aryan Language. Apart from this, other languages like English, Hindi, Urdu, Konkani, and Gujarati are spoken by people. The different regions speak languages of their part. If you have ever visited different regions then you have seen it. The people of south Konkan speak Malvani. Then, if you visit the Deccan Plateau, you will hear the Deshi language from many people.

  1. Marathi Language History

The southern branch of the Indo-Aryan group of languages is the main place to where this language belongs. Among the official languages, this is the 23rd in India.

In western India, this language is spoken by many people. ‘Maharashtri, Marhatti, and Mahratti’ are the names of Marathi from historical times. In India, more than 68 million people are Marathi Speakers. Maharashtra has about 90 million people who speak the same language. The Pali and Prakrit are the origins of Marathi grammar and Syntax. This is the oldest language of prehistoric times which evolved from Sanskrit. For many years, it is changed or you can say modified by the people. In Israel and Mauritius, there are people who speak the Marathi language. In Maharashtra, Marathi is close to each other languages such as Deccan, Goanese, Ikrani, Varhadi-Nagpuri, and Konkani.

  1. Language Dialects

A total of 42 dialects are included in the Marathi language. Ahirani, Samavedi, Vadvali, Varhadi, and Zadi boli are dialect divisions in majority. Furthermore, Dangi, Deshi or Satari, and Nagri are other major ones. Inscriptions, stones, and copper plates were a form where this language was first prepared. This took place around the 11th century.

  1. Writing System, Sound, and Vocabulary of Language

Balbodh is the Marathi devnagri alphabet and it is similar to the Hindi Devanagri alphabet. Modi script was the form in which this Marathi wrote during the 13th to the mid-20th century. Later, the initial vowel letters of about 16 and consonants of about 36 were included in the Marathi language in the year 1950.

The two vowels that denote the pronunciations are also included in the language ‘Marathi’. The Konkan language in Indo-Aryan Language is even similar to the sound in the Marathi Language. Marathi Kavita, Shodh Marathicha, Rajya Marathi Vikas Sanstha, Mumbai Marathi Sahitya Sangh, Marathi Vishwakosh, and Marathwada Sahitya Parishad, Aurangabad are some Marathi organizations.  The language and people of Maharashtra who speaks Marathi are influenced by many other dialects and languages such as Prakrit, Sanskrit, and Apabhramsa. Sanskrit is 50% involved in the most of words of Marathi.


♦ Important Links (महत्वाच्या लिंक्स) ♦

Government Jobs.
Private Jobs.
सर्व परीक्षांच्या सराव प्रश्नपत्रिका (Question Papers).
परीक्षेचे निकाल (Results).
परीक्षा प्रवेशपत्र (Hall Tickets).
MPSC भरती.
Bank Jobs.
Mega Bharti 2023.
Current Affairs ((चालू घडामोडी).
रोजगार मेळावा (Jobs Fairs).

जिल्हा नुसार जाहिराती

अहमदनगर अकोला अमरावती औरंगाबाद भंडारा बुलढाणा
चंद्रपुर धुले गढ़चिरौली गोंदिया हिंगोली जलगांव
जालना कोल्हापुर लातूर मुंबई नागपुर नांदेड़
नंदुरबार नाशिक उस्मानाबाद पालघर परभानी पुणे
रायगढ़ रत्नागिरि सांगली सातारा सिंधुदुर्ग सोलापुर
ठाणे वर्धा वाशिम यवतमाल बीड  

शिक्षणानुसार जाहिराती

७ वी (7th) दहावी (SSC) बारावी (HSC) डिप्लोमा आय.टी.आय पदवी
पदव्युत्तर शिक्षण बी.एड एम.एड एल.एल.बी / एल.एल.एम बीएससी एमबीए
बीसीए एमसीए बी.कॉम एम.कॉम GNM/ANM एमएससी
बी.फार्म एम.फार्म बी.ई एम.ई BAMS/BHMS एम.बी.बी.एस / एम.डी
बी.टेक एम.टेक MS-CIT