Home / Question Papers / All Indian Record Makers

All Indian Record Makers

All Indian Record Makers

1 First woman Prime Minister Mrs. Indira Gandhi
2 First woman Chief Minister of a State Mrs. Sucheta Kripalani
3 First woman Minister Mrs. Vijayalakshmi Pandit
4 First woman Central Minister Rajkumari Amrit Kaur
5 First woman  Speaker of Lok Sabha Mrs. Shanno Devi
6 First woman Governor of a State Mrs. Sarojini Naidu
7. First Indian woman President of Indian National Congress Annie Besant
8. First woman President of UN General Assembly Mrs. Vijayalakshmi Pandit
9. First Muslim woman to sit on  the throne of Delhi Razia Sultana
10. First woman to swim  across  the English Channel Miss Arti  Saha (now Mrs. Arti Gupta)
11. First woman to climb Mount Everest Bachhendri Pal
12. First woman  to circumnavigate (sail round the world) Ujwala Rai
13. First woman IAS Officer Anna George Malhotra
14. First woman IPS Officer Kiran Bedi
15. First woman Advocate Cornelia Sorabji
16. First woman Judge Anna Chandi
17. First woman Judge of a High Court Anna Chandi
18. First woman Judge of Supreme Court Miss M Fathima Beevi
19. First woman Chief Justice of Supreme Court Miss Leila Seth
20. First woman Doctor Kadambini Ganguli
21. First woman to pass MA Mrs. Chandramukhi Bose
22. First woman editor of English newspaper Dina Vakil
23. First woman Chief Engineer Mrs. P K Thresia
24. First woman to  receive a

Sena Medal

Constable Bramla Devi (88 BN of CRPF)-1990
25. Youngest woman to climb Mount Everest Dicky Dolma (19) from Manali -1993
26 First woman  to climb Mount Everest two times Santosh Yadav (ITBP Offiocer)- 1993
27. First Lady Magistrate Mrs. Omana Kunjamma
28. First woman to win Nobel Prize Mother Teresa
29. First to be crowned Miss India Reita Faria
30. First to be crowned Miss Universe Sushmita Sen
31. First to be crowned Miss World Aishvarya Rai
1. First Indian to swim across the English Channel Mihir Sen
2. First to Climb Mount Everest Tenzing Norgay
3. First to Climb Mount Everest without Oxygen Phu Dorjee
4. First Indian to join ICS (ICS now in IAS) Satyendra Nath Tagore
5. First Indian to get Nobel Prize Rabindra Nath Tagore
6. First British Governor General Warren Hastings
7. First Indian in Space (first Indian cosmonaut) Sqn Ldr Rakesh Sharma
8. First Governor General of Free India Lord Mountbatten
9. First Viceroy of India Lord Canning
10. First and the last Governor General of free India C Rajagopalachari
11. First President of India Dr Rajendra  Prasad
12. First Vice-President of India Dr S Radhakrishnan
13. First Muslim President of India Dr Zakir Hussain
14. First Sikh President of India Giani Zail Singh
15. First Prime Minister Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
16. First Chief Justice of India Justice H L Kania
17. First Speaker of Lok Sabha G V Mavlankar
18. First President of Indian National Congress W C Bonnerjee
19. First Indian to  become member of Viceroy’s Executive Council Lord S P Sinha
20. First Indian to President of International Court of Justice Dr Nagendra Singh
21. First Emperor of Moghul Dyansty  Babur
22. First Field Marshal S H F Manekshaw
23. First Indian Commander-in-Chief of India (now Field Marshal) Gen K M Cariappa
24. First Chief of the Army Staff (Indian)  Gen  Maharaja Rajendra Sinhji
25. First Chief of the Naval Staff (Indian) Vice-Admiral R D katari
26. First Chief of the Air Force Staff (India) Subroto Mukherjee
27. First Indian in British Parliament Dadabhai Naoroji
28. First Indian recipient of Victoria Cross (highest award before independence) Khudada Khan
29. First Indian to circumnavigate the globe Lt Col K S Rao
30. First Indian to reach the South Pole Col J K Bajaj (1989)
31. First Indian High Court Judge Justice Syed Mehamood (1878)
32. First Indian to make a solo air flight J R D Tata
33. First Indian to visit  England Raja Rammohun Roy (1832)
34. First Indian Member of House of Lords Lord S P  Sinha (British)
35. First Bar-at-Law J.M. Tagore
36. First Chairman of Rajya Sabha Dr S. Radhakrishnan (1952-62)
37. First Indian Test  Cricketer K S Ranjit Singhji
38. First Air Marshal Arjun Singh
39. First Judge to face impeachment in the Lok Sabha Justice V Ramaswami (1993)
40. Fastest Shorthand writer Dr G D Mist (250 wpm)


About Shanku

Check Also

Latur Police Bharti Question paper 2018

Latur Police Bharti Question paper 2018 Latur Police Bharti (Maharashtra State Power Generation Company Limited) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *